Testimonials

 
 
recommend_stamp.png

We score 8.5/10

View on carehome.co.uk

 

I have been so pleased with how excellent this care/nursing home has been for my stepfather and my mother. The home looks beautiful and the grounds are kept immaculate. The rooms that my parents received were thoughtfully allocated, concerning their needs and wants. The food has always been a high standard and the home is clean - The management have always been above and beyond for my family - We would have long chats and probably expect too much, but all we received back was a smile, an answer and explanation if required. Most importantly, the incredible empathy and compassion that ALL the staff have given to our circumstances have been so touching. The way they gave our family time to share special moments was beyond what I would expect from any nursing home. It has a family feel with the staff and the residents and my only regret is I was not able to give my mother longer in this care home to enjoy the smiles, the cuddles, the moments, that the staff here give freely and honestly.

 Lawrence L (September 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.8 out of 5

Holywell Park did wonders for my mother. She went there in a very frail depressed state and we saw an immediate and substantial improvement. The staff were excellent making sure she was well taken care of, medication was taken, doctors visiting, well fed, responding to requests and above all that she was loved. They organised daily events she loved taking part in and were a great help when medical emergencies or other hospital trips were needed. The staff have also been excellent with us (her relatives) making it easy to visit, easy to raise concerns over her health and arrange for her to have a full life including outings for family events.
Sadly my mother died recently and again Holywell Park and especially the management team were excellent at helping us with this.

 Steve K (September 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.4 out of 5


My mother received palliative care at Holywell Park from January 2017 until her passing at the end of May 2017.
As a nurse myself, I recognise that the management and the nursing team worked well together and I cannot praise them highly enough. 
My mother’s physical and emotional needs were always met and she was regularly assessed and her care plan adjusted accordingly.
She was cared for with compassion and dignity under some difficult circumstances and as a family, we feel very privileged that she was staying at Holywell Park.
During this time my family, including our elderly father, were also supported and cared for by the team. There were always refreshments offered and time was found to chat to us, by every member of staff.
We appreciated the kindness you showed us all. 
Please accept my most sincere and grateful thanks

— Elizabeth E (July 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 5 out of 5

My mother was happy from the day she arrived at Holywell Park and enjoyed the various activities as well as the beautiful setting. She loved the food and when her appetite diminished a lot of effort was made to assist with her calorie intake and really tempt her with snacks which were delicious and easy to eat. As her health deteriorated we were so grateful for the loving care she received, the staff were so gentle and kind and were really concerned for her welfare. Her final days were comfortable and pain-free, and the staff really looked after me as well. I am very grateful - choosing a nursing home is such a difficult decision and I never regretted our choice.

— Hilary F  (May 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 4.8 out of 5


The manager and assistant manager at Holywell Park were always ready to talk with family members about our mother's condition, needs and general wellbeing. We were frequently updated if we were unable to visit on any particular day and there were no visiting restrictions.
In addition, the nurses and carers all did a great job in making her stay at Holywell Park as comfortable as possible. As a family, we all feel that our mother was in the best place possible for her palliative care during the last 3 months of her life. At no time during this stressful period did any of us feel that we would rather have seen her in any other location.
The setting for the home is one of rural tranquility, with a former manor house set in beautiful grounds. Food and facilities were very good indeed and the catering staff were always obliging in responding to specific dietary requests. All the family would highly recommend Holywell Park with confidence.

— Steve C  (January 2017)
carehome.co.uk rating: 5 out of 5